A New Happy Place!!!

 

Valentines1

I have found a new happy place – a new tradition. As the sun goes down, I find myself wandering to my balcony, with my computer, my music and my tea.  I find myself curled up with candles and a blank while I enjoy the nights bliss. A quiet little spot where I collect my thoughts and reflect on my day.

Tonight I am filled with warmth. I am filled with happiness.

So tonight I sit here and reflect on a year. This year I built several new friendships. This year I have been blessed by the universe with love from friends, friends who light my path.

It’s nights like this that I sit, I feel and I smile. Nights like this that remind me just how lucky I am. How fortunate I am to have been able to surround myself with the best of the best – people who bring their own sunshine and help me shine brighter. I am so lucky for the friend who sends me a good morning text every day, for the friend that always asks about how I am doing, the friend who asks for my expert advice, the one who is always looking for trouble to get me into and the ones who just want to share their lives with me. I reflect and a feel full of love.

Tonight I challenge you. Find your happy place, your little tradition. Tonight, find the moon. Find the moon and tell her about your happiness. I hope you reflect and find yourself full of love.

 

 

One thought on “A New Happy Place!!!

Leave a comment